WIAW: Snow Day

It’s that time of the week again! This week, I am showing you a day in the eats of Maddie on a snow day. Which, to be honest, isn’t all that different from a regular day. But I digress.

Despite the 15 degree weather, I still had a cold, overnight chocolate smoothie for breakfast. For the smoothie I combined 1/3 cup of oats, 1 scoop of protein powder, 1 cup of almond milk, a few drops of stevia, 1 tbsp Nuttzo, and 1 tbsp raw cacao powder and left it in the fridge overnight. In the morning I simply blended this baby up. For toppings I used fresh raspberries and more almond butter. There is always room for extra nut butter. Am I right, or am I right?

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

Lunch was the equivilent of eating the rainbow, and I’m not talking about the skittles kind. I had a purple sweet potato with a hard boiled egg, peppers, avocado, and salsa for dipping. I could probably eat this for every meal if I had to. Très délicieux!

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

Once two o’clock rolled around, I started to get tired, so my sister and I took a quick coffee break at Flatlands. Yes, I am already addicted to caffeine. I also had a bowl of yogurt with blueberries and Purely Elizabeth cereal for an afternoon snack.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

Because breakfast holds a special place in my heart, I decided to have it twice in one day. Therefore breakfast for dinner was a whole wheat bagel with greek yogurt, dill, and smoked salmon with a side of asparagus and tomatoes.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

Ending the night on a sweet note, I had a chocolate banana muffin with almond butter and apple slices.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

That’s a wrap my friends. Keep Calm and Eat On.

Now tell me…

  • What is the weather like in your area?
  • What is your go-to drink/snack to help you get through the afternoon energy slump?

6 thoughts on “WIAW: Snow Day

  1. Your lunch plate looks absolutely gorgeous, especially that sweet potato!! 🙂
    I had a freezing cold smoothie this morning as well, even though it was 30 degrees outside. No shame. My go-to drink to get me through an afternoon slump is either some tea (that has caffeine because DUH) or an almond milk latte. Treat yoself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, a girl’s gotta have her smoothie fix, right? I cannot believe that I have never had an almond milk latté! That sounds out of this world. Looks like I will be treating myself to one this weekend. 🙂 also thanks for the comment! It truly makes my day reading them

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

