A Very Nutty Weekend

As you may have noticed, I have been a little MIA in the blogosphere this past week. This final week of school before winter break has been one of the busiest of my life, and I am more than ready to plop on the couch and watch Netflix all day. Jk In reality I probably just bake my butt off to get into the holiday spirit. Either way, I’m looking forward to some me-time.

As you would probably assume, based on the name of this blog, dance is a huge part of my life. Along with exams, this weekend I also preformed in my dance studio’s production of The Nutcracker. Despite all of the stress that went into this past week, I made unforgettable memories with my dance family that were worth all of the blood, sweat, and tears that went into rehearsals.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset
Dance Family Portrait

I know that no matter what I will always be able to count on my dance girls for support. They are always there for me, whether it’s to give me an extra bobby pin for my headpiece or to wish me good luck before a show.

Speaking of their greatness, my Secret Santa in my dance group got me the most thoughtful, Maddie-Ross gift I have ever received in my life: an avocado the size of my head. Wow. I almost cried tears of joy.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset
THE Avocado

Enough of my ramblings and cheesiness. Here’s some more pictures of my life lately.

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset
The Godess who bought me THE avocado 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset
My best Spanish friend, Marina 
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
My seester and me
Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset
The Ross Fam (I cannot get over how cute my bro looks in his sweater)

Happy Holidays!

Now tell me….

  • Do you like these personal posts?
  • What have you been up to lately?

2 thoughts on “A Very Nutty Weekend

  1. i LOVE these posts, Maddie!! I was in The Nutcracker when I was younger and always aspired to be “Clara” when I was old enough (I mean, how cool right? Clara dancing as “Clara”)…I quit before I could do that, though! I’m positive you did awesome, and I hope you are enjoying your break!! And don’t even get me started on that avocado…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

