BGB’s First Ever Secret Santa

Bloggers Gonna Blog. And foodies gonna send each other cute gifts across the country to celebrate the holidays.

bloggers gonna blog

This past year, I joined a facebook group that was designed to connect healthy living bloggers from across the world wide web. At first I thought the focus of the group was to answer any blog-related questions as well as a place to ask for advice. Boy was I wrong, but in the best way possible. The Blogger’s Gonna Blog facebook page has become the main support system of The Dancing Foodie, and I couldn’t be more greatful. Despite my orginal impression, the BGB facebook page not only answers questions, but also discusses important real-life topics, shares helpful links and blog pages, and overall creates a community of people who all share the love for blogging.

My favorite part about this group is their “real” approach to blogging. Let’s face it; blogging isn’t always easy and fun. Sometimes writting a well organized, humorous post can be as challenging as rocket science. But whenever I find myself in tough blogging situation, I know that I can always refer back to the BGB page and recieve support and advice from my BGB girls. The group owes it all to the genius leaders of this group, Georgie and Christina. They truly deserve a standing ovation for all of the hard work they put into the BGB community. I don’t know where my blog would be without their help.

Thanks to Georgie and Christina, I also had the chance to meet two new bloggers several states away in a Secret Santa gift exchange. Each person participating was given a fellow blogger to buy a small holiday gift for. I was paired up with Smitha Arons from Running with SD Mom all the way in sunny San Diego. Smitha is incredibly sweet and I am so glad that I got a chance to connect with her over our shared health interests.

Processed with VSCOcam with a8 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a8 preset

The blogger who was paired up with me was Kaylin from Enticing Healthy Eating. I was beyond excited when my secret santa package arrived on my doorstep from Texas. Knowing my love for avocados, Kaylin bought me olive and green tea lotion made with avocados. HOW COOL IS THAT!? She also got me Salba chia seeds, cliff bars, lara bars, chapstick, and best of all, a hand written letter. Thank you Kaylin for your wonderful gift. It made my whole week!

I think the BGB’s Secret Santa was a HUGE success, and I am sure that this will be the first of many holiday gift exchanges. THANK YOU GEORGIE AND CHRISTINA!

Now tell me…

  • Have you ever participated in a Secret Santa?
  • Where does your main support for your blog come from?

 


4 thoughts on “BGB’s First Ever Secret Santa

Leave a Reply

