Change is Good

Change.

The simple six letter word that brings a plethora of emotions. They say that variety is the spice of life, but in some cases, plain old dark chocolate doesn’t need a dash of chile powder to make it delicious. I love routine. I love being able to plan out the day ahead or my outfit for the school week. I love knowing what to do and how to do it. Learning a new technique or program frustrates me beyond words, but every time I do, I come out with a brand new viewpoint and appreciation. This blogging thing is brand new to me. I don’t have a clue as to what I am doing.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Sometimes, Most of the time, I spend at least 20 minutes staring at a blank screen, waiting for words to spill out of my brain and onto my keyboard, and when they do they are random, repetitive, and are filled with grammatical errors. This is very discouraging for me, but no matter how hard it may be in the beginning, I know that with time I will improve. No one rides their bike without a few stumbles the first time. (If you did, props to you.) I’m not perfect. Nor will I ever be. Life is about exploration and getting out of your comfort zone which is exactly what I plan on doing with this blog. Even if my pictures are grainy, my words aren’t witty, or my recipe is not Julia Child-level good, the world will still turn.

♥Maddie



Leave a Reply

